About Us

Located in the heart of Toronto’s Discovery District, we are a translational oncology lab interested in exploiting genomic tools and biomarkers to improve cancer diagnosis and treatment.


 

101 College Street, MaRS/PMCRT 13-305

Toronto, ON M5G1L7 Canada

Email: scott.bratman@rmp.uhn.ca

Admin Assistant: Julie Owen (416) 581 7861


 

 Principal Investigator:

Scott Bratman, MD PhD

Dr. Bratman is a Senior Scientist at Princess Margaret Cancer Centre Research Institute and Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology & Medical Biophysics at the University of Toronto. He received his MD and PhD from Columbia University in 2009 followed by postdoctoral research and clinical training at Stanford Cancer Institute. Since joining The Princess Margaret in 2014, Dr. Bratman has served as Staff Radiation Oncologist within the Wharton Head and Neck Centre and has led basic, translational, and clinical research studies on head and neck cancer, radiotherapy, and circulating biomarkers.

 

Positions Available

Postdoctoral Fellowships
We have positions available for postdoctoral fellows interested in leading translational research projects in a highly interdisciplinary environment. Expertise in computational biology, statistics, and analysis of high-throughput omics datasets is required.

Graduate Students
We welcome talented and motivated graduate students to join our lab through the University of Toronto Department of Medical Biophysics: https://medbio.utoronto.ca/

 


 

Current Team Members

Zhen (Tracy) Zhao

Lab Manager

zhen.zhao@uhnresearch.ca

Jinfeng Zou

Scientific Associate

jinfeng.zou@uhnresearch.ca

Yangqiao (Michael) Zheng

Lab Technician

yangqiao.zhen@uhnresearch.ca

Ryota Nakashima

Postdoctoral Fellow

ryota.nakashima@uhnresearch.ca

Steven De Michino

Graduate Student

steven.demichino@mail.utoronto.ca

Meghan Lambie

Graduate Student

meghan.lambie@mail.utoronto.ca

Ethan Malkin

Graduate Student

ethan.malkin@mail.utoronto.ca

Ariana Rostami

Graduate Student

ariana.rostami@mail.utoronto.ca

Justin Burgener

Graduate Student

justin.burgener@mail.utoronto.ca